Coconut Brownie Cupcakes

Last week I was up early pinning away on Pinterest when I realized that I just happened to have all the necessary ingredients on hand to make these brownies.  I was so inspired by this little twist of fate that I decided to make the brownies before work and bring them in fresh, warm, and delicious to my coworkers.  I made a few changes though, just for fun.

Ingredients:

1.5 c. sugar

3.4 c. flour

3/4 c. cocoa powder

3 eggs

3/4 c. butter, melted

1/2 tsp. salt (for unsalted butter)

3/4 c. coconut flakes

–extra coconut flakes

–Nutella

Combine sugar, flour, cocoa, eggs, and melted butter and stir until smooth.  Mix in the coconut flakes.  In a muffin pan lined with muffin paper cups, pour in batter so that each cup is approximately 3/4 or just a bit more full.  Bake at 325° for about 35 minutes (I used the toothpick test to be sure).  When the cupcakes are finished, allow to cool for a few minutes, then ice with Nutella and sprinkle some coconut flakes on top.

 

I’m not generally a brownie person, but these were absolutely delicious.

2 thoughts on “Coconut Brownie Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

